Random DOA

New Eminem single has leaked.  Not a big fan of his, but I like this. ( via Bunny With Fangs)

Yes, Gossip Girl is part of the Dumbing of America and yes, I watch it and yes, I found this article by someone who got to be an extra on Gossip Girl to be a must-read.  But it was just research for my blog, right?  (via W Magazine)

Ron Asheton died.  If you don’t know who he is, you must do the following:

1) Throw out all the cd’s you own.

2) Destroy any mp3 files you have.

3) Destroy all radios you own.

You are no longer allowed to listen to music.

Research.  Report.  Then I will consider letting you purchase Raw Power as the first cd of your new “life”.  Having said that, I’m hoping this means Iggy will no longer perform in public with his shirt off, but I’m not holding my breath.

Kenny Lofton sat out all of 07 despite being as good a player as anybody on say…..the Detroit Tigers.  The best part?  He turned down an offer from the Tampa Ray, telling them that he wanted to play for “a winner”.  Oops.  KL may be TDOA poster child for 2008. (via fangraphs.com)

~ by toddc2001 on January 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
