The increasing rate of TDOA

I’ll attempt to post my No Age and An Horse interviews later today, but I needed to post an observation.  We keep an eye on our “most read” posts every day.  We’ve been beating our brains out, trying to give a comprehensive SXSW preview.  I’m personally thrilled that East Hundred is our #2 most viewed post, which I attribute to their continued dominance on my “most listened to” LastFM list.  My apologies for the high U2 rank, but I listened to the leak of the new album a bunch of times trying to convince myself it wasn’t awful (which didn’t work.  It’s by far their worst album).  But you really aren’t bright America!  Our most viewed post for the second consecutive week?  Joaquin Phoenix’s appearance on Letterman!  Ugh.  Move on.  There’s good music out there.  Read.  Listen.  Learn.

~ by toddc2001 on February 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
